World Cup 2022 – England vs USA: Stream FREE, TV channel, kick-off time for big clash in Qatar

    ENGLAND meet familiar World Cup enemies USA in the group stages of the 2022 Qatar showpiece.

    The Three Lions head into the game in stunning form after thrashing Iran 6-2 in their opener in Doha

    England qualified for the World Cup with flying colours


    England qualified for the World Cup with flying coloursCredit: Marc Aspland – The Times
    Christian Pulisic was excellent for USA during their World Cup qualifiers


    Christian Pulisic was excellent for USA during their World Cup qualifiersCredit: Getty Images – Getty

    But now they’ll have to switch their focus on USA – a nation who held them to a draw in 2010.

    However, USA failed to qualify for the last World Cup, while England reached the semi-finals, where they were knocked out by Croatia in extra-time.

    Gregg Berhalter’s side will be desperate to make an impact similar to the one they made in both 2010 and 2014, where they reached the knockout stages.

    But England are hoping to win it all, so Southgate‘s men will need to be laser-focused against a hungry USA side.

    When is England vs USA?

    • England’s big clash with USA will get underway from 7pm UK time on Friday, November 25.
    • The game will be played at the Al Bayt Stadium in Al Khor, Qatar.
    • The stadium can hold up to 60,000 fans and was opened last year, specifically for the World Cup.

    What TV channel is it on and can it be live streamed?

    • England vs USA will be shown live on ITV1 in the UK.
    • You can live stream the action from the ITV Hub, which is available for download onto your mobile or tablet device.
    • The game is FREE to watch, so long as you have a TV licence.

    Most read in Football

    Who is in England’s 26-man squad?

    Gareth Southgate has finally announced his 26-man squad for England ahead of the World Cup.

    • Goalkeepers: Jordan Pickford (Everton), Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal), Nick Pope (Newcastle)
    • Defenders: Kieran Trippier (Newcastle), Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Kyle Walker (Man City), Benjamin White (Arsenal), Harry Maguire (Man Utd), John Stones (Man City), Eric Dier (Tottenham), Conor Coady (Everton, on loan from Wolves), Luke Shaw (Man Utd)
    • Midfielders: Declan Rice (West Ham), Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund), Kalvin Phillips (Man City), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Conor Gallagher (Chelsea), Mason Mount (Chelsea)
    • Forwards: Harry Kane (Tottenham), Callum Wilson (Newcastle), Marcus Rashford (Man Utd), Raheem Sterling (Chelsea), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Phil Foden (Man City), Jack Grealish (Man City), James Maddison (Leicester City)


    Previous articleEngland 6-2 Iran LIVE: Record-breaking Three Lions put on a show in World Cup opener, Bukayo Saka at the double as Jack Grealish, Marcus Rashford, Raheem Sterling and Jude Bellingham fire home