World Cup 2022 – England vs Iran: Date, live stream FREE, TV channel, kick-off time, squad CONFIRMED for Qatar showpiece

    ENGLAND’S World Cup campaign begins NEXT WEEK against Iran.

    The Three Lions’ last World Cup tournament ended in agony as they lost 2-1 to Croatia in the semi-finals of the 2018 edition in Russia.

    England play Iran in their opening World Cup game in Qatar


    England play Iran in their opening World Cup game in QatarCredit: Getty

    But four years on from then, and with a Euro 2020 final appearance in the bag too, Southgate‘s men are looking to finally overcome the very last hurdle.

    It’s been 56 years since England won their first and only World Cup, and expectations of the team continue to grow every four years.

    Iran will be their first test, before further group stage clashes with rivals Wales and 2010 World Cup group rivals USA.

    This tournament could be make or break for Southgate, who may view the Qatar showpiece as his last opportunity to finally win major silverware as England boss.

    Fifa confirm 2022 World Cup WILL start early to allow Qatar to open tournament
    When is the 2022 World Cup? Date, TV channel, live stream, groups, kick-offs

    When is England vs Iran?

    • England’s 2022 World Cup opener with Iran will get underway from 1pm UK time on Monday, November 21.
    • The game will be held at the Khalifa International Stadium in Qatar’s capital Doha.
    • The stadium was opened in 1976 and can hold up to 45,000 fans.

    What TV channel is it and can it be live streamed?

    • England vs Iran will be shown live on BBC One in the UK.
    • You can live stream the action from the BBC iPlayer, which is available for download onto your mobile or tablet device.
    • The game is FREE to watch on the BBC, so long as you have a TV licence.

    World Cup 2022 ODDS BOOST: GET England at 10/1 to win the Qatar tournament with 10bet – industry best price

    Most read in Football

    Who is in England’s 26-man squad?

    Gareth Southgate has finally announced his 26-man squad for England ahead of the World Cup.

    Goalkeepers: Jordan Pickford (Everton), Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal), Nick Pope (Newcastle)

    Defenders: Kieran Trippier (Newcastle), Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Kyle Walker (Man City), Benjamin White (Arsenal), Harry Maguire (Man Utd), John Stones (Man City), Eric Dier (Tottenham), Conor Coady (Everton, on loan from Wolves), Luke Shaw (Man Utd)

    Midfielders: Declan Rice (West Ham), Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund), Kalvin Phillips (Man City), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Conor Gallagher (Chelsea), Mason Mount (Chelsea)

    Forwards: Harry Kane (Tottenham), Callum Wilson (Newcastle), Marcus Rashford (Man Utd), Raheem Sterling (Chelsea), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Phil Foden (Man City), Jack Grealish (Man City), James Maddison (Leicester City)


    Previous articlePiers Morgan reveals Cristiano Ronaldo ASKED HIM to do interview which has stunned Manchester United and explains motives behind stinging attack on club and Erik ten Hag
    Next articleEngland make a fashion statement ahead of World Cup